35 Spring Events Every Young Black Professional Should Attend

Daylight savings, open toe shoes, and the return of outdoor parties, yup that’s spring! I’ve spent the last few weeks selecting the best events for young Black professionals to attend Tuesday, March 20, 2018 – Thursday, June 21, 2018. Save these dates, assemble your crew, and prepare to be entertained!

Trap Karaoke in Chicago, IL
Friday, March 23, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/chicago-trap-karaoke

Colors Presents: R&B Only in Raleigh, NC
Friday, March 23, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/raleigh-colors-presents-rb-only

Toasted Life Experience in Atlanta, GA
Saturday, March 24, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/atlanta-toasted-life-experience

Grits & Biscuits in Silver Spring, MD
Saturday, March 24, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/silver-spring-grits-biscuits

Urban Fêtes’ Silent Party in Atlanta, GA
Saturday, March 24, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/atlanta-urban-fetes-silent-party

Urban Fêtes’ Silent Party in Chicago, IL
Saturday, March 24, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/hazel-crest-urban-fetes-silent-party

Urban Fêtes & Millennium Ages’ Silent Party in Houston, TX
Saturday, March 24, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/houston-urban-fetes-millennium-ages-silent-party

Trap Karaoke in Detroit, MI
Friday, March 30, 2018 – Saturday, March 31, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/detroit-trap-karaoke

Colors Presents: R&B Only in New Orleans, LA
Friday, March 30, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/new-orleans-colors-presents-rb-only

Urban Fêtes & Millennium Ages’ Silent Party in Los Angeles, CA
Friday, March 30, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/los-angeles-urban-fetes-millennium-ages-silent-party

Must Love Beards in Atlanta, GA
Saturday, March 31, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/mlb-atl-spring-18

The Bodega Boys Live featuring Desus Nice & The Kid Mero in Baltimore, MD
Saturday, March 31, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/baltimore-the-bodega-boys-live-featuring-desus-nice-the-kid-mero

Colors Presents: R&B Only in Detroit, MI
Friday, April 6, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/detroit-colors-presents-rb-only

Must Love Beards in Chicago, IL
Saturday, April 7, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/mlb-chi-spring-18

The Read Live! in Boston, MA
Saturday, April 7, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/boston-the-read-live

Desus & Mero Do NYC in New York, NY
Thursday, April 12, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/new-york-city-desus-mero-do-nyc

Must Love Beards in Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, April 15, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/mlb-la-spring-18

Colors Presents: R&B Only in Houston, TX
Friday, April 20, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/houston-colors-presents-rb-only

R&B ONLY in Dallas, TX
Saturday, April 21, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/dallas-colors-presents-rb-only

D’usséPalooza in Atlanta, GA
Saturday, April 21, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/atlanta-dussepalooza

Broccoli City Week and Festival in Washington, DC
Thursday, April 26, 2018 – Saturday, April 28, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/washington-dc-broccoli-city-week-and-festival

The Smokers Club Fest 2018 in Long Beach, CA
Saturday, April 28, 2018 – Sunday, April 29, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/long-beach-the-smokers-club-fest-2018

JMBLYA 2018 in Dallas, TX
Friday, May 4, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/dallas-jmblya-2018

The Bodega Boys Live featuring Desus Nice & The Kid Mero in Boston, MA
Saturday, May 5, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/boston-the-bodega-boys-live-featuring-desus-nice-the-kid-mero

JMBLYA 2018 in Houston, TX
Sunday, May 6, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/houston-jmblya-2018

Rolling Loud in Miami Gardens, FL
Friday, May 11, 2018 – Sunday, May 13, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/miami-gardens-rolling-loud

Must Love Beards in Brooklyn, NY
Saturday, May 12, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/mlb-bk-spring-18

D’usséPalooza in New York, NY
Saturday, May 19, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/new-york-city-dussepalooza

Jollof Festival in Atlanta, GA
Saturday, May 26, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/atlanta-jollof-festival

Black Girls Gather Brunch in Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, May 26, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/los-angeles-black-girls-gather-brunch

Grits & Biscuits Block Party 2018 in Brooklyn, NY
Saturday, May 26, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/brooklyn-grits-biscuits-block-party

Roots Picnic in Philadelphia, PA
Saturday, June 2, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/philadelphia-roots-picnic

Black Girls Gather in Chicago, IL
Sunday, June 3, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/chicago-black-girls-gather

The Bodega Boys Live featuring Desus Nice & The Kid Mero in Chicago, IL
Saturday, June 9, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/chicago-the-bodega-boys-live-featuring-desus-nice-the-kid-mero

Black Girls Gather Brunch in Cambridge, MA
Saturday, June 16, 2018
idontdoclubs.biz/event/cambridge-black-girls-gather-brunch

Want to advertise your event on our national calendar? Click here.

Genese Jamilah is the I DON'T DO CLUBS Founder, Editor-in-Chief, and Influencer of New York City & Brooklyn. She graduated from Savannah State University. She enjoys writing things down & making them happen, sharing semi-inappropriate memes, and entertaining her friends & family within her home. Read Genese Jamilah's content here. INSTAGRAM: @genesejamilah

Back to Top
%d bloggers like this: