20 Events Every Black Houstonian Should Attend This June

We’re just a few weeks away from the first day of summer, Thursday, June 21st. How do you plan to kick off your summer? No idea? Check out my top event picks for Black professionals in Houston this June!

Concert: Empire’s Jussie Smollett at Satellite Bar
Friday, June 1, 2018
ticketfly.com/event/1689166-jussie-smollett-houston

Project Row Houses Founders Public Art Bus Tour (1 of 4) + Studio Visit with Jesse Lott
Saturday, June 2, 2018 – Saturday, June 23, 2018
bit.ly/prhtours

Exhibition Opening Reception: NKAME – A Retrospective of CUBAN Printmaker Belkis Ayón
Saturday, June 2, 2018
facebook.com/events

Vibrations and Libations: Sounds of Houston
Thursday, June 7, 2018
facebook.com/events

2018 TX Urban League Young Professionals Weekend
Friday, June 8, 2018 – Sunday, June 10, 2018
facebook.com/events

Opening Reception: The Dinner Table by Delita Martin
Friday, June 8, 2018
facebook.com/events

Third Ward Fresh: Community Food Potting / Painting
Saturday, June 9, 2018
eventbrite.com/e/third-ward-fresh-community-food-potting-painting-tickets

Movie and Mixes
Thursday, June 14, 2018
eventbrite.com/e/movie-and-mixes-tickets

UR TALKS: Decolonizing Spirituality
Friday, June 15, 2018
facebook.com/events

Mayor Turner’s Annual Acres Homes Juneteenth Parade
Saturday, June 16, 2018
houstontx.gov/specialevents/juneteenth2018.html

Soul Flower Music Fest
Saturday, June 16, 2018
2018soulflowermusicfest.eventbrite.com/

@ThaFatGirlFoodChronicles presents Brunch On The Block
Sunday, June 17, 2018
eventbrite.com/e/thafatgirlfoodchronicles-presents-brunch-on-the-block-early-bird-ticket-w-bike-and-bite-expierence-tickets

SNL Comedian Michael Che, Cipha Sounds
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
facebook.com/events

6th Annual Fade To Black Play Festival
Thursday, June 21, 2018 – Saturday, June 23, 2018
matchouston.secure.force.com/ticket#details

“30” Pilot Houston Pride Screening
Friday, June 22, 2018
facebook.com/events

SHAPE 3rd Annual International Food and Culture Festival
Saturday, June 23, 2018
shape.org/international-food-festival

Summer Love Jam featuring Joe with Michel’l, KeKe Wyatt & Jon B
Saturday, June 23, 2018
concerts1.livenation.com/event

Concept; queerdom: an htx people project visual portrait
Sunday, June 24, 2018
facebook.com/events

Reading: Terrance Hayes – American Sonnets For My Past And Future Assassin
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
brazosbookstore.com/event/terrance-hayes-american-sonnets-my-past-and-future-assassin

Cultural Crawl Houston, TX | Booze. Food. Street Art – Bar Crawl
Saturday, June 30, 2018
eventbrite.com/e/cultural-crawl-houston-tx-booze-food-street-art-bar-crawl-tickets

Need more events? View our event calendar at idontdoclubs.biz/events.

Want to advertise your event on I DON’T DO CLUBS? Submit it at idontdoclubs.biz/advertise.

Jaison is an I DON'T DO CLUBS Influencer of Houston. He is an alumnus of Yale University and an education technology entrepreneur. Jaison enjoys reading and running the Houston Afrofuturism Book Club, blogging about Houston music and culture, and developing new startups. Follow him on Twitter at @oJaison.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to Top
%d bloggers like this: