10 Events Every Black Washingtonian Should Attend This February

Black History Month and Valentine’s Day, man February does the most! Check out my list of 10 events you should attend this month.

Black Alley… The Residency
Friday, February 1, 2019
eventbrite.com/e/black-alley-the-residency-big-chief-february-edition-tickets

Buy Melanin Expo
Saturday, February 2, 2019
eventbrite.com/e/buy-melanin-expo-tickets

202 + Heartbreaks
Saturday, February 2, 2019
idontdoclubs.biz/event/washington-dc-202-heartbreaks

Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 – Sunday, February 10, 2019
kennedy-center.org/calendar/event/DTDSC

Hiphop-Trap-GoGo Paint & Sip
Saturday, February 9, 2019
eventbrite.com/e/hiphop-trap-gogo-paint-sip-tickets

Beyoncé vs Rihanna: Valentine’s Day Party
Thursday, February 14, 2019
ticketfly.com/purchase/event

Capital Comedy Festival
Friday, February 15, 2019
ticketmaster.com/capital-comedy-festival-washington-district-of-columbia-02-15-2019

Afro Soca Love: DC
Saturday, February 16, 2019
eventbrite.com/e/afro-soca-love-dc-tickets

Bacchanal Road! The Trinidad Carnival Send-Off!
Saturday, February 23, 2019
eventnation.co/event/bacchanalroad

Smith After Brunch
Sunday, February 24, 2019
eventbrite.com/e/smith-after-brunch-tickets

The above list is opinion-based, promoters cannot pay to be featured.

Need more events? View our event calendar at idontdoclubs.biz/events.

Want to advertise your event on I DON’T DO CLUBS? Submit it at idontdoclubs.biz/advertise.

MUST LOVE BEARDS returns to Washington, DC on Saturday, March 16, 2019. RSVP or purchase tickets HERE.

Genese Jamilah is the Founder and Editor-in-Chief of I DON'T DO CLUBS. She enjoys writing things down & making them happen, sharing semi-inappropriate memes, and entertaining her friends & family within her home. INSTAGRAM: @genesejamilah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to Top
%d bloggers like this: