10 Events Every Black Atlantan Should Attend This June

Summer is finally here! Check out my list of 10 events Black professionals should attend this June in Atlanta, GA.

Red Havana: The Ultimate Day Party
Saturday, June 1, 2019
eventbrite.com/e/red-havana-the-ultimate-day-party-tickets

Summit21 2019 Conference
Friday, June 7, 2019 – Saturday, June 8, 2019
summit21conference.com

Juneteenth Atlanta Parade & Music Festival 2019
Friday, June 14, 2019 – Sunday, June 16, 2019
facebook.com/events/265105120713923

D’usse Palooza
Friday, June 14, 2019
dussepalooza.com/#atl-june

Black & White Ball 2019
Saturday, June 15, 2019
eventbrite.com/e/black-white-ball-2019-tickets

Hot 107.9 Birthday Bash
Saturday, June 15, 2019
ticketmaster.com/hot-1079-birthday-bash-atlanta-georgia-06-15-2019

Atlanta Greek Picnic
Monday, June 17, 2019 – Sunday, June 23, 2019
atlantagreekpicnic.com

Freaknik Festival
Saturday, June 22, 2019
concerts1.livenation.com/freaknik-festival-2019-atlanta-georgia-06-22-2019

12th HBCU Alumni Alliance Run/Walk Race
Saturday, June 29, 2019
raceroster.com/events/2019/21351/12th-annual-hbcu-runwalk-atlanta-georgia

Common with the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra
Saturday, June 29, 2019
concerts1.livenation.com/common-watlanta-symphony-orchestra-atlanta-georgia-06-29-2019

Need more events? View our event calendar at idontdoclubs.biz/events.

Want to advertise your event on I DON’T DO CLUBS? Submit it at idontdoclubs.biz/advertise.

The above list is opinion-based, promoters cannot pay to be featured. 

Genese Jamilah is the Founder and Editor-in-Chief of I DON'T DO CLUBS. She enjoys writing things down & making them happen, sharing semi-inappropriate memes, and entertaining her friends & family within her home. INSTAGRAM: @genesejamilah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to Top
%d bloggers like this: