20 Events Every Black New Orleanian Should Attend This July

Summer is finally here! What events are you most excited about this season? No clue? Check out my top event picks for Black professionals in New Orleans this July!

Essence Festival Weekend
Thursday, July 5, 2018 – Sunday, July 8, 2018
festival.essence.com

COUCHES.
Thursday, July 5, 2018
dopeciety.com/products/7-5-couches-ft-stephen-j-gladney-pro-per-jone-chinua

Noirlinians Afrobeat Party
Thursday, July 5, 2018
eventbrite.com/e/noirlinians-afrobeat-party-essencefest-edition-3-yr-ann-tickets

Black Girl Giggles Unleashed with Nikki Carr
Friday, July 6, 2018
eventbrite.com/e/black-girl-giggles-unleashed-with-nikki-carr-tickets

DJ Questlove featuring DJ Soul Sister
Saturday, July 7, 2018
ticketweb.com/event/questlove-dj-soul-sister-tipitinas-uptown-tickets

Nola Kool Kids – The Day Party
Saturday, July 7, 2018
eventbrite.com/e/essence-festival-2018-the-day-party-tickets

Too Trill Trivia X Very Smart Brothas
Saturday, July 7, 2018
threekeysnola.com/events/too-trill-trivia-damon-young-terri-coleman-and-eric-clavo-essentials-2018

Grits & Biscuits
Saturday, July 7, 2018
ticketmaster.com/event

Henny & Waffles
Sunday, July 8, 2018
eventbrite.com/e/hennywaffles-new-orleans-essence-festival-weekend-july-8-carver-theater-tickets

Nola Nobles The Dandy Affair
Sunday, July 8, 2018
facebook.com/events/325460751310535

CoolNasty Jam Session
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
facebook.com/events/2005981739674386

The Tipping Point
Friday, July 13, 2018
eventbrite.com/e/the-tipping-point-with-dj-rq-away-tickets

Tales of the Cocktail
Monday, July 16, 2018 – Sunday, July 22, 2018
tickets.talesofthecocktail.org/p/schedule18

Owt of the Blu Weekend
Thursday, July 19, 2018 – Sunday, July 22, 2018
owtoftheblu.com

NOLA Greek Happy Hour
Thursday, July 19, 2018
eventbrite.com/e/nola-greek-presents-3rd-thursdays-ace-hotel-tickets

NOLA Greek Picnic Weekend
Friday, July 20, 2018 – Sunday, July 22, 2018
eventbrite.com/e/the-annual-official-nola-greek-picnic-weekend-tickets

Welcome to New Orleans with DJ Mannie
Friday, July 20, 2018
houseofblues.com/neworleans/EventDetail

Society New Orleans
Saturday, July 21, 2018
universe.com/events/society-new-orleans-featuring-dj-self-tickets-new-orleans

Emerge Summit
Thursday, July 26, 2018 – Friday, July 27, 2018
emergesummit.co

NOLA Black Excellence Weekend
Saturday, July 28, 2018 – Sunday, July 29, 2018
nolablackexcellence.com

Soulful Chef Cooking Show
Saturday, July 28, 2018
eventbrite.com/e/soulful-chef-cooking-show-featuring-dreux-antoine-tickets

Need more events? View our event calendar at idontdoclubs.biz/events.

Want to advertise your event on I DON’T DO CLUBS? Submit it at idontdoclubs.biz/advertise.

One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to Top
%d bloggers like this: