10 Events Every Black New Yorker Should Attend This April

Spring has finally sprung! Check out my list of 10 events Black professionals should attend this April in New York City and Brooklyn.

The Elevate Conference
Friday, April 5, 2019
idontdoclubs.biz/event/new-york-ny-the-elevate-conference

South ‘N the City – Happy Hour Finale
Friday, April 5, 2019
eventbrite.com/e/southn-the-city-happy-hour-finale-tickets

Target First Saturdays – Frida Kahlo
Saturday, April 6, 2019
brooklynmuseum.org/visit/first_saturdays

When We Lead: Women’s Voices Reshaping Our Media
Thursday, April 11, 2019
eventbrite.com/e/when-we-lead-womens-voices-reshaping-our-media-tickets

Power 105.1 Presents April Fools Comedy Jam
Friday, April 12, 2019
ticketmaster.com/power-1051-presents-april-fools-comedy-brooklyn-new-york-04-12-2019

The Black Is Tech Conference
Friday, April 12, 2019 – Saturday, April 13, 2029
blackistechconference.com

HBCU Springcoming
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 – Sunday, April 21, 2019
hbcuspringcoming.com

Trap Karaoke
Friday, April 19, 2019
eventbrite.com/e/trap-karaoke-new-york-tickets

Afrobeats & Brunch: Brunch & Day Party
Saturday, April 27, 2019
idontdoclubs.biz/event/new-york-ny-afrobeats-brunch-brunch-day-party

Essence® Beauty Carnival
Saturday, April 27, 2019 – Sunday, April 28, 2019
essence.com/beautycarnival

Beardnik – 90s Fashions Day Party (Must Love Beards BK)
Saturday, May 11, 2019
idontdoclubs.biz/event/beardnik2019

Need more events? View our event calendar at idontdoclubs.biz/events.

Want to advertise your event on I DON’T DO CLUBS? Submit it at idontdoclubs.biz/advertise.

The above list is opinion-based, promoters cannot pay to be featured. 

Genese Jamilah is the Founder and Editor-in-Chief of I DON'T DO CLUBS. She enjoys writing things down & making them happen, sharing semi-inappropriate memes, and entertaining her friends & family within her home. INSTAGRAM: @genesejamilah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to Top
%d bloggers like this: